School Board Candidates Receive Ballot Positions

At 10 a.m. on Thursday, March 17th, the Roselle Park School District held its annual drawing of ballot positions for School Board candidates. This year, four (4) individuals are running for the three (3) Board of Education seats up for election. The following names will be listed on the ballot, and in the order indicated (‘*’ denotes an incumbent):

  1. Christopher Miller*
  2. Jason Tribiano
  3. Barbara Sokol*
  4. Troy Gerten

These candidates will also be accompanied by the yearly School Budget referendum question. The April ballot includes the following language: Be it resolved that there should be raised for General Funds $17,505,170 for the ensuing School Year (2011-2012). Voters will have the choice of voting “yes” to approve the budget as proposed, or “no” to reject it.

The School District election will be held on Wednesday, April 27, 2011. Polls will open at 2 p.m. and close at 9 p.m.