RP Athletic Hall Of Fame Dinner On November 17th

The fifth Roselle Park Athletic Hall of Fame dinner is set to take place at the Westwood in Garwood on Thursday, November 17th. The nine men and three women who will be inducted into the Class of 2016 include:

  • Kenneth Adriance
  • Samuel Appello
  • Albert Buik
  • Norman Buik
  • Catherine Finizio
  • Judy Lee
  • Keith Loneker
  • Gerald Matthews
  • Victor Pozsonyi
  • John Ricciardulli
  • Rebecca Riccitelli
  • Joseph Signorello

Additionally, the following teams will be recognized:

  • The 1969 football team
  • The 1972 baseball team
  • The 1987-1988 girls’ basketball team

The Roselle Park High School 1969 football team had a season of 9-0 and – guided by head coach Joe Gardi – were the North 2-Group 1 state champions that year as well as the winners of the Garden State Conference championship.

The 1972 baseball team were Group 1 state champions, defeated Pitman in the final.

The first four hall of fame classes were inducted in 1998, 2000, 2002, and 2010.

Anyone needing information or tickets for this year’s event can call Roselle Park High School at (908) 241-4550, extension 2079.

The event is to start at 6:30 p.m. and the Westwood is located at 438 North Avenue in Garwood.