2011 BOE Candidates Announced

Four (4) Roselle Park residents filed their applications by today’s deadline of 4 p.m. to become candidates for three (3) Board Of Education seats up for election. Newcomers Troy Gerten and Jason Tribiano as well as current members Christopher Miller and Barbara Sokol all submitted their applications in time for the election which is 50 days away on April 27, 2011. The third currently sitting BOE member, Michael Genovese, did not seek re-election. The potential availability of a fourth seat becoming vacant was removed by Alex Balaban’s rescinding of his resignation which was submitted to the Board in February.

Both Mrs. Sokol and Mr. Miller were appointed by the BOE last year to fulfill the unexpired terms of Ken Iachio who resigned due to school district’s nepotism policy and Nancy Kinloch who moved out of Roselle Park.